PSL Awards: Who won what, how much prize money Lahore Qalandars receive?

Lahore Qalandars won their first title

Lahore Qalandars
Lahore Qalandars ( Image Credit: Twitter)

The seventh edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) has finally come to an end. Lahore Qalandars beat Multan Sultans in the final to win their maiden title. After the completion of the game, the awards were distributed.

This included the Player of the Tournament, the leading run-scorer and wicket-taker, best fielder, keeper, emerging player, all-rounder and umpire. The winning team, as well as the runners-up, received prize money as well. According to a report by Cricket Pakistan, Lahore Qalandars got prize money of PKR 80 million, which is roughly INR 3.3 crore, and Multan Sultans received INR 1.3 crore.

In the meanwhile, Mohammad Rizwan went on to win the Player of the Series award, as he scored 546 runs at a strike rate of 126.68 in the tournament. Thus, he received INR 12 lakh. Fakhar Zaman scored the most number of runs in this edition and thus, he received INR 14 lakh approx.

The prize money for the other awards such as the best bowler, keeper, fielder, all-rounder, Emerging player, Umpire and Spirit of cricket award was INR 14 lakh as well. They were won by Shadab Khan, Rizwan, Khushdil Shah, Zaman Khan, Rashid Riaz respectively. Multan Sultans won the Spirit of Cricket award.

As far as the champions are concerned, Qalandars captain Shaheen Afridi was absolutely thrilled after winning the title. He said that they have been waiting for this moment for six years. The pacer also stated that a lot of people supported him.

“It’s a great achievement. We have been waiting for 6 years and I want to thank the Lahore crowd. They have come out in numbers and supported us throughout. A lot of people supported me, Hafeez guided me during a lot of pressure moments so thanks to all who supported me. The fight we showed as a team throughout the tournament is really fantastic and we had that attitude to fight till the last ball,” said Shaheen Afridi during the post-match presentation.


AwardWinnerPrize amount
WinnersLahore QalandarsPKR 80 million (INR 3.40 crore approx.)
Runners-upMultan SultansPKR 32 million (INR 1.36 crore approx.)
Batter of the tournamentFakhar Zaman 


PKR 3.5 million (INR 14.86 lakh approx.)

Bowler of the tournamentShadab Khan
Wicketkeeper of the tournamentMohammad Rizwan
Fielder of the tournamentKhushdil Shah
All-rounder of the tournamentKhushdil Shah
Spirit of cricket awardMohammad Rizwan
Emerging Player of the tournamentZaman Khan
Umpire of the tournamentRashid Riaz
Player of the TournamentMohammad RizwanPKR 3 million (INR 12.74 lakh approx.)

‘Man of Steel’ – Baroda batter Vishnu Solanki loses his father days after the death of newborn

International Judo Federation sack Vladimir Putin as Honorary President and Ambassador amidst Russia-Ukraine crisis