Ballon d'Or 2023: Date, Time, Venue, Nominees; All you need to know

The top 30 players for the Ballon d'Or have been revealed as fans gets to know more about this year's ceremony

Updated On
New Update
Lionel Messi and Erling Haaland

Lionel Messi and Erling Haaland (Image Source: Twitter)

Following the release of the complete list of nominations for the 2023 FIFA Ballon d'Or, which is set to be a fierce contest between Lionel Messi and Erling Haaland.


This year's front-runners for the prized trophy are Messi and Haaland. The Argentine won the Golden Ball after his outstanding efforts throughout the competition and guided his side to FIFA World Cup victory in 2022.

Haaland, on the other hand, had a standout debut season in England, aiding Manchester City in capturing the European triple. The 2022–23 season saw the Norwegian attacker score 52 goals across 53 appearances across all competitions. In addition, he set a new record by netting 36 league goals, which is the most ever in a Premier League season of 38 games. 

Taking a look at the 2023 Ballon d’Or ceremony


Date : 30th October 2023

Time : 12:30 A.M IST

Venue : Theatre du Chatelet in Paris, France


Where to watch Ballon d’Or 2023

The owner of the event's broadcasting rights has not yet been revealed, however the 2022 ceremony was aired on YouTube media outlets in addition to the Eurosport website as well as app. According to One Football, there is currently no cause to think that things will alter for the 2023 version.

Nominees for Ballon d’Or 2023 

A total of 30 names have been chosen for the Ballon d’Or 2023 ceremony. The list of the selected players are as follows : -

André Onana - Manchester United/Cameroon

Josko Gvardiol - Manchester City/Croatia

Karim Benzema - Al Ittihad/ France

Jamal Musiala - Bayern Munich/Germany

Mohamed Salah - Liverpool/Egypt

Jude Bellingham - Real Madrid/England

Bukayo Saka - Arsenal/England

Randal Kolo Muani - Paris Saint-Germain/France

Kevin De Bruyne - Manchester City/Belgium

Bernardo Silva - Manchester City/Portugal

Emiliano Martínez - Aston Villa/Argentina

Khvicha Kvaratskhelia - Napoli/Georgia

Rúben Dias - Manchester City/Portugal

Lautaro Martínez - Inter Milan/Argentina

Antoine Griezmann - Atletico Madrid/France

Robert Lewandowski - Barcelona/Poland

Kylian Mbappé - Paris Saint-Germain/France

Kim Min-jae - Napoli/South Korea

Victor Osimhen - Napoli/Nigeria

Luka Modric - Real Madrid/Croatia

Harry Kane - Bayern Munich/England

Nicolo Barella - Inter Milan/Italy

Erling Haaland - Manchester City/Norway

Yassine Bounou - Al Hilal/Morocco

Martin Ødegaard - Arsenal/Norway

Julián Álvarez - Manchester City/Argentina

Ilkay Gündogan - Barcelona/Germany

Vinícius Júnior - Real Madrid/Brazil

Lionel Messi - Inter Miami/Argentina

Rodri - Manchester City/Spain

featured General News