Will Virat Kohli play Indian T20 League 2023? The legend answers

Bangalore have been knocked out of the Indian T20 League 2022

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli (Image Credit : BCCI/IPL)

Bangalore’s dream of lifting their maiden title of the Indian T20 League has been shattered once again. They lost to Rajasthan in the Qualifier 2 on May 27. They lost the game by seven wickets after Prasidh Krishna and Obed McCoy took three wickets each in the first innings. Another contributor to the win was Jos Buttler, who scored the fourth hundred of his Indian T20 League career.

Talking about the Bangalore-based franchise, they have played three finals in 2009, 2011, and 2016 and playoffs in 2010, 2015, 2020, 2021, and 2022. They haven’t been able to exploit the chances of winning the ever-elusive title in these years. The fans have understandably been left disappointed over the years. This year isn’t the same for them. Meanwhile, former skipper Virat Kohli has uploaded a collage image of the games the team played this season on Twitter.

Kohli wrote a caption thanking the fan club of the team while addressing the fact that winning and losing is a part of a sport. He thanked the fans for backing the team. The 33-year-old further thanked the team management and said the team will return next season.

‘Sometimes you win, and sometimes you don’t, but the 12th Man Army, you have been fantastic, always backing us throughout our campaign. You make cricket special. The learning never stops. (1/2).

‘A big thanks to the management, support staff and all the people who are part of this amazing franchise. See you next season,’ Kohli wrote on Twitter.


The image has gone viral on social media. It has got 47.9 k likes and counting, 5058 retweets and counting. On the other hand, the title clash of the 15th season will be played between debutants Gujarat and inaugural winners, Rajasthan at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on May 29.

The Indian T20 League debutants would like to create history by winning the title in their first season. On the other hand, the Pink Brigade would like to pay tributes to the late Shane Warne and win it for him. It is to be noted that the legendary spinner had led the Rajasthan-based franchise to the title in 2008.

Brett Lee

Should Virat Kohli take a break from cricket ? Brett Lee has his say

Dinesh Karthik

Dinesh Karthik apologises to Bangalore fans after the team lost to Rajasthan