PSL 2021: Updated squads of all six franchises

The PSL-6 has been a rigid ride for the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The tournament was initially postponed in March after several players and support staff tested positive for COVID-19.

Sky247 Staff
May 23, 2021 08:19 IST
New Update
Sharjeel Khan

Sharjeel Khan ( Image Credit: Twitter)

The PSL-6 has been a rigid ride for the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The tournament was initially postponed in March after several players and support staff tested positive for COVID-19. PCB then decided to host the remainder of the season in Karachi. However, a sudden spike in COVID-19 once again got the tournament in jeopardy. The Pakistan board then approached the UAE board to stage the event but they asked the PCB to get all the stakeholders involved in PSL vaccinated. Things were not looking promising before the UAE board had a change in plans and allowed PCB to stage the tournament with minimum COVID-19 restrictions.


The tournament is all set to start on June 5 and the updated player list of the franchises has been released. Multan Sultans roped in West Indies duo of Johnson Charles and Shimron Hetmyer in the replacement draft yesterday. They also signed Hammad Azam and Muhammad Waseem (UAE). Quetta Gladiators went for Jack Wildermuth (Australia), Jake Weatherald (Australia), Zahir Khan (Afghanistan) and Khurram Shehzad while Lahore Qalandars got their hands on Tim David (Singapore) and Sultan Ahmed from UAE. Islamabad United signed Mohammad Akhlaq, Peshawar Zalmi added Bismillah Khan and Karachi Kings included Haris Khan in their team.

Here's the list of the updated squads of all six franchises.

Also read: Rashid Khan to rejoin Lahore Qalandars for remaining matches of PSL 6 - Sky247 Blog


Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (c), Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Ali Khan, Akif Javed, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Akhlaq, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Usman Khawaja, Zafar Gohar and Zeeshan Zameer

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (c), Abbas Afridi, Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Chadwick Walton, Danish Aziz, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Haris, Thisara Perera, Najeebullah Zadran, Noor Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood and Zeeshan Malik

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (c), Ahmed Danyal, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, James Faulkner, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Rashid Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Seekuge Prasana, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sultan Ahmed (replaces Joe Burns), Tim David, Zaid Alam and Zeeshan Ashraf


Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (c), Hammad Azam, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Snr, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Umar, Obed McCoy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rilee Rossouw, Shahid Afridi, Shahnawaz Dhani, Shan Masood, Shimron Hetmyer (partially available), Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir and Muhammad Waseem

Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz (c), Abrar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Bismillah Khan, David Miller (partially available), Fabian Allen (partially available), Fidel Edwards (partially available), Haider Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Irfan Snr, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Rovman Powell, Waqar Salamkheil, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik, and Umaid Asif

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Abdul Nasir, Andre Russell (partially available), Anwar Ali, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis, Hassan Khan, Jack Wildermuth, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zahid Mahmood and Zahir Khan

Follow for all the latest cricket, football, and other sports news from all parts of the world.

#Cricket News #Pakistan #PSL 2023