IPL 2023: Players with most centuries in league history

The sixteenth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) kicked off on March 31

Players with most IPL centuries
Players with most IPL centuries (Source: Twitter)

A century in any cricket format is one of the greatest feats for a batsman. In T20 cricket, putting up a three-figure score is a mammoth job. Those that can power hit and score quickly have a good chance of going over 100 runs in T20s. The number of records set for centuries scored in the IPL is no different. Throughout the last 15 IPL seasons, 75 centuries have been scored overall. In the opening match of the 2008 IPL, former New Zealand cricketer Brendon McCullum became the first player to score a century.

6. Shane Watson (4 centuries)

Shane Watson
Shane Watson (Source: Twitter)

One of Australia’s twenty-first century’s top allrounders, Shane Watson, overcame the constraints of a frail, prone-to-injury body. He won the IPL championship with the Rajasthan Royals in the inaugural season, and in 2018, his first year with the Chennai Super Kings, he led them to victory with 117 off 57 balls in the final match. He has four centuries to his name, level with a few other players on this list. However, with a lower average of 30.99, he ends up at number six on this list.

MS Dhoni felicitated at Mumbai

‘Thala craze Mumbai pahuch gaya’ – Fans admire Mumbai Cricket Association’s gesture of felicitating MS Dhoni in Wankhede

Jos Buttler

‘Aadhi team toh yahi se kamzor ho gayi’ – Fans react to Jos Buttler reportedly missing 1 week of cricketing action due to finger injury in IPL 2023