Indian T20 League 2022 Award Winners: Most runs, Most wickets, Fairplay and other award winners

Complete list of award winners at Indian T20 League 2022 including Most runs, Most wickets, Best Catch, Emerging Player, MVP.

Jos Buttler
Jos Buttler: (Image Source: BCCI/IPL)

Gujarat created history on Sunday after beating Rajasthan in the final to clinch the Indian T20 League 2022 title. Playing their first-ever season, Hardik Pandya and Co. left everyone stunned as they finished the league stage at number one position. They went on to beat Rajasthan in the qualifier 1 and in the final to take the title.

After being asked to bowl first, Gujarat restricted Rajasthan to just 130 runs on the board. Hardik Pandya and Rashid Khan made life difficult for the opposition with their sensational bowling spells. Hardik Pandya was the pick of the bowler, picking 3 wickets for just 17 runs in 4 overs. Rashid Khan, once again, too was impressive with the ball. He returned with figures of 1 for 18 in 4 overs.

In reply, Gujarat chased down the score in 18.1 overs. Shubman Gill played an unbeaten knock of 45 runs in 43 balls. He stitched a crucial partnership with Hardik Pandya, who played a handy knock of 34 runs in 30 balls. David Miller, later, played a crucial unbeaten cameo of 32 runs in 19 balls.

With that win, the 15th edition of the Indian T20 League has come to an end. Here’s a look at the full list of award winners:

  1. Champions: Gujarat 

Gujarat are crowned champions after beating Rajasthan in the final.

  1. Emerging Player: Umran Malik 

Umran Malik won the emerging player award. He finished the tournament as the fourth-highest wicket-taker with 22 wickets to his name in 14 matches.

  1. Super Striker of the season: Dinesh Karthik 

Dinesh Karthik bagged the Super Striker of the Season award. He scored 330 runs this season in 16 matches at an average and strike rate of 55 and 183 respectively.

  1. Game changer of the season: Jos Buttler 

Jos Buttler bagged the Game Changer of the season award. He finished the tournament as the highest run-getter.

  1. Perfect catch of the season: Evin Lewis

Ewin Lewis won the award for the perfect catch of the season.

  1. Most wickets: Yuzvendra Chahal 

Yuzvendra won the Purple Cap after finishing with the most wickets this season. He picked 27 wickets in 17 matches at 19.52.

  1. Most Runs: Jos Buttler

The English cricketer wreaked havoc this season. He scored 863 runs in 17 matches at an average of 57.53 and a strike rate of close to 150.8.

  1. Most Valuable Player- Jos Buttler

Jos Buttler also take home the most valuable player of the season. He single-handedly won the team a number of games.

  1. Super Striker of the season- Jos Buttler

Jos Buttler grabbed the Super Striker of the season award and, thus, claims the fourth award this season.

  1. Fairplay award: Gujarat and Rajasthan

Gujarat and Rajasthan both won the Fairplay award as they finished with equal number of points.



Lockie Ferguson

Fans come up with hilarious reactions after Lockie Ferguson beat Umran Malik to win the ‘fastest delivery award’ in the final

Sanju Samson

Former Indian cricketer slams Sanju Samson for his poor batting performance in the final of the Indian T20 League 2022