India vs South Africa T20I Series: Full Schedule, squads, venue, time, & live streaming details

India will play a five-match T20 series against South Africa at home, starting from 9th June 2022.

India vs South Africa
India vs South Africa: (Image Source: Twitter)

The Indian T20 League 2022 is done and dusted. Team India are now set to lock horns with South Africa for a five-match T20 series at home, starting 9th June 2022. Senior players such as Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah have all been rested for the home assignment. KL Rahul has been tasked to lead the side, while Rishabh Pant is his deputy.

A lot of young cricketers, namely Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh and Ruturaj Gaikwad have been given the opportunity to showcase their mettle. Dinesh Karthik has also been recalled to the team, following his impressive performances for Bangalore in the recently concluded edition of the Indian T20 League 2022.

As far as the spin department is concerned, Yuvzendra Chahal will share the duties with Kuldeep Yadav and Ravi Bishnoi. The likes of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Harshal Patel have also retained their spots in the squad.

South Africa, on the other hand, are coming into the series with a strong squad. Temba Bavuma will lead the side, while Quinton de Kock will also make his presence felt in the top order. Besides, the batting unit also comprises of Aiden Markram, David Miller, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen etc.

In the bowling unit, Anrich Nortje marks his return to the squad. He will share the fast bowling duties alongside Kagiso Rabada, Marco Jansen and Wayne Parnell.

Here’s a look at the squads of both teams: 

South Africa:

Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen.


KL Rahul (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Full Schedule:

1Thursday9th June1 T20IDelhi
2Sunday12th June2 T20ICuttack
3Tuesday14th June3 T20IVizag
4Friday17th June4 T20IRajkot
5Sunday19th June5 T20IBengaluru

Where to Watch: India vs South Africa T20 series:

Star Sports Network has purchased the broadcasting right for the upcoming 5-match T20 series. The matches will be telecasted live on Star Sports Channels. Besides, the games will be streaming live on Disney + Hotstar.

Real Madrid

‘Real Madrid weren’t the best team in this Champions League’, says Football legend

Ben Stokes

England vs New Zealand Test series: Full Schedule, squads, time, live streaming