‘Badi badi baatein karwa lo Indian players se bs’- Twitter trolls Hardik Pandya over ‘outlandish’ New Year resolution

Pandya has vowed to do what India is failing to do for a decade.

Hardik Pandya
Hardik Pandya (Image source: Twitter)

The Indian team is currently not doing well in world events. The last major title that India won was way back in 2013 when the MS Dhoni-led side won the Champions Trophy. Since then the Men in Blue have struggled to perform as expected in major events.

The team is currently under the third captaincy stint after Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma but remains unsuccessful. Hardik Pandya, India’s new T20I coach is gearing up to take the hopes of billions of people into fruition and get the World Cup that has eluded the cricket nation for almost a decade.

Pandya however took the Gujarat franchise to an Indian T20 League win in their debut season and has done impressively for the Indian team as well. Many are hoping that he could be the right captain to help India grab a World Cup as well.

Pandya also seems to mirror the same thoughts and hopes as he revealed in an interview. Speaking ahead of New year’s day, Pandya said, “The biggest new year resolution is to win the World Cup.”

Fans however were not impressed by Pandya’s comments and believed that it would be better if he first did it and then made this big a claim. One Twitter user by the name Sumanth said, “Ask him to talk less and show in action. Everything will hype and again semi-final or final lost.”

Let’s see how others reacted to Hardik Pandya’s new year resolution.

Pandya is currently gearing up to lead India against Sri Lanka in a 3-match T20I series starting on January 3rd. The likes of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ravindra Jadeja have been rested for the series.

Shivam Mavi India vs Sri Lanka

3 Indian players who might have to sit out the entire Sri Lanka T20I series on bench

Team India

‘Zamane badal gaye’ – Fans disappointed as Indian Cricket Team’s official sponsor releases new kit ahead of Sri Lanka series