IPL 2024 trade: Hardik Pandya officially traded to Mumbai Indians, Cameron Green moves to Royal Challengers Bangalore

Hardik Pandya's move to Mumbai Indians is seen as the biggest trade in Indian Premier League history.

Mathew K
New Update
Hardik Pandya & Cameron Green (Source: Twitter)

Hardik Pandya & Cameron Green (Source: Twitter)

Hardik Pandya's trading saga from Gujarat Titans to Mumbai Indians finally came to an end on Sunday evening. The deal was signed by both franchises on the final day of player release and retention ahead of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 auction. The massive update came just hours after GT retained their skipper. 


Rumours have been rife for a few days now that MI and GT have struck a deal to trade Pandya. But when the Ahmedabad-based franchise announced the list of retained players, the name of the star all-rounder was there. But it didn't take long to prove the earlier reports correct as Pandya was transferred in an all-cash deal. 

Meanwhile, MI had to pay INR 15 crore - Pandya's league fee for the year - apart from an undisclosed trading fee as no player was transferred from GT. The Mumbai-based franchise didn't have enough left in their purse to bring Pandya into their fold, so they had to make a huge sacrifice. Australian all-rounder Cameron Green has been traded to Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

The Aussie young gun was bought by MI in the IPL 2023 Auction for a whopping sum of Rs 17.50 crore. He also managed to justify his price tag with some match-winning performances for the team. Although MI brought Pandya into the side, they will definitely miss the presence of Green.


Full List of Players Retained/Traded by Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Titans ahead of IPL 2024 Auction

Mumbai Indians 

Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya (Traded from GT) Jasprit Bumrah, Romario Shepherd (Traded From LSG), Piyush Chawla, Shams Mulani, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Jason Behrendorff, Arjun Tendulkar, Akash Madhwal, Tim David, Tilak Verma, Kumar Kartikeya, Dewald Brevis, Nehal Wadhera, Vishnu Vinod.


Gujarat Titans

Shubman Gill, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Mohit Sharma, Kane Williamson, Abhinav Manohar, B Sai Sudharsan, Darshan Nalkande, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad, R Sai Kishore, Rashid Khan, Josh Little

Hardik Pandya Mumbai Indians Royal Challengers Bangalore Gujarat Titans