Watch: Sarfaraz Khan pays tribute to Sidhu Moosewala after scoring his fourth century in the final of Ranji Trophy 2021-22

Sarfaraz Khan is the highest run-getter in the ongoing edition of the Ranji Trophy 2021-22.

Sarfaraz Khan
Sarfaraz Khan: (Image Source: Twitter)

Mumbai batter, Sarfaraz Khan has continued his outstanding form in the ongoing Ranji Trophy season. The final match of the tournament between Mumbai and Madhya Pradesh is currently underway. Mumbai is batting first and has managed to score 374 runs in their first innings.

After Prithvi Shaw and Jaiswal had provided a brilliant start to the innings, Sarfaraz Khan has played an outstanding knock to bring his team to a great position in the match. He has notched another hundred in this edition of the Ranji Trophy season, reaching the triple-figure mark in 190 balls. He got out after scoring 134 runs in 243 balls, a knock which was laced with 13 fours and 2 sixes.

Sarfaraz Khan helped his team reach 374 runs in their first innings. He was the only centurion during the innings but the likes of Yashasvi Jaiswal (78 off 163) and Prithvi Shaw (47 off 79) also came up with notable performances.

For Madhya Pradesh, G Yadav starred with the ball, picking 4 for 106 runs in 35.4 overs. Besides, the likes of Anubhav Agarwal and Saransh Jain picked 3 and 2 wickets respectively.

Prior to the ongoing final, he had registered scores of 275, 63, 48, 165, 153, 40, 59*, 50* in Mumbai’s run to the summit clash. He is currently the highest run-getter in this edition of the tournament, having managed to score 905 runs in 8 innings at an average of 150.83.

The fans were in awe after witnessing Sarfaraz Khan notching another century in the tournament. He now has 4 centuries to his name in the ongoing edition. He felt emotional after reaching milestone and also paid tribute to late Sidhu Moosewala during his celeration.

You can watch the video here:

At the time of writing, Madhya Pradesh have scored 23 runs without losing any wicket in the second innings. Both the openers, namely Yash Dubey (9 off 34) and Himanshu Mantri (13 off 29) are currently unbeaten at the crease.

The Sixty, Chris Gayle

‘Cricket as a whole in danger’- Twitter trolls ‘The Sixty’ tournament as Cricket Windies announces its launch

MS Dhoni

On this day in 2013, MS Dhoni created history