T10 League 2021: Day 8 - Round Up

Sky247 Staff
Feb 05, 2021 06:49 IST
New Update
Paul Stirling

Team Abu Dhabi v Bangla Tigers. Abu Dhabi T10 Season 4. Stage 2. Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi. 4th February. #TADvBT #AbuDhabiT10 #inAbuDhabi

The last day of the Super League stage of T10 League witnessed one-sided matches as the Gladiators, Abu Dhabi and the Bulls managed to register easy wins. All three teams also made it to the playoffs alongside Northern Warriors. Bulls and the Warriors will now face in the Qualifier while the Team Abu Dhabi and Gladiators will face off in the eliminator.


Here’s the round up of Day 8 of T10 League 2021:

The first match of the day witnessed the Deccan Gladiators locking horns against the Maratha Arabians. After being put in to bat first, the Gladiators posted a total of 120 runs in 10 overs on the back of 35 runs off 16 balls from Prashant Gupta. Anwar Ali’s 39-run cameo off just 12 deliveries also propelled them in the end. In response, Mosaddek Hossain’s unbeaten 44 led the way for the Arabians but lack of support from others led to them ending on just 91 runs eventually losing the game.

Brief Scores


Deccan Gladiators - 120/4 after 10 overs (A Ali 39*, P Gupta 35; S Kami 2/12_

Maratha Arabians - 91/3 after 10 overs (M Hossain 44*; A Summers 1/13)

Result - Gladiators won the 29 runs


In the second game of the day, the Qalandars managed to post 107 runs for the loss of six wickets in 10 overs despite no big contributions from any of the batsmen. However, the score didn’t prove to be enough for them as Evin Lewis and Ravi Bopara launched an assault on the Qalandars. Delhi Bulls easily won the match by nine wickets to seal their place in the top two.

QAL: 107/6 (10 overs) – Tom Banton (26 from 20), Chriss Jordan (18 from 9), Samit PATEL (18 from5); Fidel Edwards 2/25, Nyeem Young 1/18, Dwayne Bravo 1/18

DB: 111/1 (7.2 overs) – Evin Lewis (48 from 18), Ravi Bopara (37 from 15); Ahmed Daniyal 1/31

Result: Delhi Bulls won by 9 wickets.

In the third game of the day, Team Abu Dhabi became one of the very few teams to defend the total. Paul Stirling’s unbeaten 64 off just 32 helped them post a mammoth total of 116/3 in 10 overs. Matheesha Pathirana was the best bowler for the Bangla Tigers as he picked two wickets conceding only nine runs. In response, for the Tigers, only Johnson Charles scored 59 runs and apart from Tom Moores, none of the other batsmen could go past the 7-run mark. They could only reach 95/9 losing the game by 21 runs.

TAD: 116/3 (10 overs) – Paul Stirling (64 from 32), Like Wright (27 from 18); Matheesha Pathirana 2/9, George Garton 1/23

BT: 95/9 (10 overs) – Johnson Charles (53 from 23); Jamie Overton 4/24, Obed McCoy 2/10, Naveen ul Haq 2/20

Result: Team Abu Dhabi won by 21 runs.

#Cricket News #International