‘Stop discrimination based on caste’- Fans accuse the Indian Cricket Board of Casteism as Suryakumar Yadav gets rested for ODI series against Bangladesh

Team India is set to play the three-match ODI series against Bangladesh prior to the two-match Test series.

Suryakumar Yadav

The Indian Cricket Board has announced the Indian squad for the three-match ODI series against Bangladesh. Regular skipper Rohit Sharma alongside senior batters, KL Rahul and Virat Kohli will be back in action with the Indian team. Some new faces have also got a call to the squad of the national side of India.

But the surprising omission of the star Indian batting sensation and World number one T20I batter Suryakumar Yadav isn’t going down well with some of the Indian cricket fans. They are releasing their anger over the Indian cricket Board. Taking their angst to a next level, fans are accusing the Indian cricketing authorities of being casteist.

Fans are reacting with their furious reactions on Twitter and lashing out at the Indian cricket Board for ignoring in-form Suryakumar Yadav.

Here’s how fans reacted:

Speaking of the series against Bangladesh, India will start the ODI series against the hosts from the 4th of December in Mirpur. Whereas the two-match Test series between India and Bangladesh will start on the 14th of December.

Here’s a look at Indian squads for the Bangladesh tour:

ODI squad:

Rohit Sharma(C), KL  Rahul (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, R Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Axar Patel, W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen.

Test squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Srikar Bharat, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

Currently, Shikhar Dhawan-led second-string Indian team is set to take on New Zealand in the three-match ODI series. Both teams will lock horns in the first ODI against each other at Eden Park in Auckland.

FIFA World Cup 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022, Day 4: Japan stuns four-time champions Germany, Belgium starts their campaign with a win

Abu Dhabi T10 League

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022: Bangla Tigers outplay the New York Strikers, Nicholas Pooran’s half-century guides Gladiators to a win