Sri Lanka vs West Indies - ODI Series: All you need to know

Sky247 Staff
Mar 09, 2021 08:00 IST
New Update
West Indies

West Indies ( Image Credit: Twitter)

West Indies and Sri Lanka will lock horns in the three-match ODI series starting from March 10. All the three matches will be played at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound in Antigua. The preceding T20I series was competed well between the two teams as West Indies defeated Sri Lanka in the decider.


The visiting spinners, especially Wanindu Hasaranga did well in the T20Is picking 8 wickets while conceding only 42 runs in the 12 overs he bowled. Sri Lanka will be hoping for a similar performance from him. Moreover, their skipper Dimuth Karunaratne has regained fitness and will be back to leading the side while Dasun Shanaka has also joined the squad after travelling to West Indies via France.

The Caribbean side, on the other hand, welcome one of their best players Shai Hope to the ODI squad. Kieron Pollard will continue to lead them with the hero of the Bangladesh tour, Kyle Mayers, also part of the squad. Overall, expect this to be an enthralling ODI series much like the T20Is.



West Indies - Evin Lewis, Darren Bravo, Jason Mohammed, Kieron Pollard (C), Fabian Allen, Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Nicholas Pooran, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Romario Shepherd, Kevin Sinclair.

Sri Lanka - Dimuth Karunaratne (C), Pathum Nissanka, Oshada Fernando, Ramesh Mendis, Dasun Shanaka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella, Ashen Bandara, Kamindu Mendis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Nuwan Pradeep, Asitha Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Dilshan Madhushanka, Suranga Lakmal



All the three ODIs will be played in Antigua at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium. While the first two matches, to be played on, March 10 and 12 are day games (7 PM IST), the third and final ODI is a day-night affair (11 PM IST).

Head to Head

Played - 60 | WI won - 28 | SL won - 29 | NR - 3

Broadcast Details

All the matches of this series will be streamed live on Fancode in India.

#Cricket News #International