Shakib returns as Bangladesh announce squads for Zimbabwe tour

Shakib Al Hasan has been included in the squads for all three formats

Shakib Al Hasan
Shakib Al Hasan ( Image Credit: Twitter)

Bangladesh is scheduled to feature in an all-format series against Zimbabwe, starting from July 7 at the Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo. The Bangladesh tour of Zimbabwe comprises a lone Test match followed by three One Day Internationals and as many T20 Internationals.

On June 23. Wednesday, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced a squad for all three formats. The main highlight of the squad was the inclusion of all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan in all three formats. Notably, Shakib gave the Sri Lanka tour a miss earlier this year to feature in IPL 2021.

There was confusion regarding the inclusion of three players including the likes of Taskin Ahmed, Tamim Iqbal, and Mushfiqur Rahim as they succumbed to injuries. However, all the players have been included in the team and are likely to be fit in time.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Nurul Hasan made a comeback to the team across all formats while Nayeem Hasan has been included in the Test side. Coming to the exclusions, Soumya Sarkar has been dropped from the ODI squad along with Mahedi Hasan.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Mahmudullah (c), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Aminul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan and Nurul Hasan

Bangladesh ODI squad: Tamim Iqbal (c), Mohammad Naim, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Nurul Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Taijul Islam, Shoriful Islam and Rubel Hossain.

Bangladesh Test squad: Mominul Haque (c), Tamim Iqbal, Shadman Islam, Saif Hassan, Najmul Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, and Shoriful Islam.

Kohli congratulate Watling

Kohli’s gesture for BJ Watling on his last day in Tests wins internet

Portugal - Germany

Euro 2020: Day 13 – Schedule, Match Preview, Head to Head Stats, Timings & Venue Details