PCB releases schedule for home series against Australia

Australia will play three Tests, three ODIs and one T20I on Pakistan tour

Australia ( Image Credit: Twitter)

The schedule for the Australia tour of Pakistan has been revealed. Australia are set to play three Tests, three ODIs and a lone T20I in Pakistan in March. Dark clouds were looming over the series after New Zealand and England cancelled their series in the country citing security concerns. Cricket Australia (CA) later said they will keep an eye on the developments and will take a call in due course.

Recently, Cricket West Indies (CWI) also agreed to tour Pakistan in December. West Indies will play three ODIs and as many T20Is on the tour.

The Australia tour will kick off with the Test series, which gets underway on 3rd March in Karachi. The second Test will be played from March 12 in Rawalpindi, followed by the final Test in Lahore from March 21.

The ODI leg will start on March 29. The remaining two ODIs will be played on March 31 and April 2. All matches will be played in Lahore. The lone T20I will be played on 5th April. The Test matches will be part of the World Test Championship.

This will be Australia’s first tour of the country after 24 years. Pakistan will be delighted with the development as a successful organisation of the series will restore the confidence of the visiting teams, Earlier, Pakistan had preponed their seventh edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) for the Australia series.

Schedule for Australia tour of Pakistan

March 3-7: First Test, Karachi

March 12-16: Second Test, Rawalpindi

March 21-25: Third Test, Lahore

March 29: First ODI, Lahore

March 31: Second ODI, Lahore

April 2: Third ODI, Lahore

April 5: Only T20, Lahore

Harbhajan Singh

Former cricketers react to India’s early exit from 20-20 World Cup

Jason Roy

Jason Roy ruled out of 20-20 World Cup, James Vince named as replacement