New Zealand vs India, 1st ODI: Top-10 memes from New Zealand vs India first match

Both teams played the series opener of the three-match ODI series at the Eden Park in Auckland.

New Zealand vs India

The men in blue under the captaincy of stand-in skipper Shikhar Dhawan locked horns with Kane Williamson’s New Zealand in the first of the three-match ODI series. Both teams played this match at Eden Park in New Zealand. The Kiwi team decided to bowl first after winning the toss.

Riding on some brilliant knocks from the batters, the Indians posted a decent total of 306 runs for the loss of seven wickets in the first innings of the match. But unfortunately, they couldn’t defend the target against the hosts and lost the match by a big margin of seven wickets.

The Indian cricket fans came up with some hilarious and witty memes following this defeat of the men in blue in the first match against Williamson’s men.

With said that, here we’ll have a look at some of the best memes after the first ODI between New Zealand and India.

Here’s a look at memes from New Zealand vs India 1st ODI:

Talking about the action of the series opener between India and New Zealand, the men in blue posted a total of 306 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the allotted 50 overs. Besides Gill, skipper Shikhar Dhawan and middle-order batter Shreyas also played the crucial knocks of 72 and 80 runs respectively. Young all-rounder Washington Sundar also played a quick game of 37 runs off just 16 balls with three boundaries and three sixes to his name. Tim Southee and Lockie Ferguson scalped three wickets each for the hosts in the first innings.

While chasing the target, riding on the brilliant 221-run partnership for the fourth wicket between skipper Kane Williamson and centurion batter Tom Latham, New Zealand comfortably managed to cross the line in 48th over for the loss of only three wickets. Eventually, the Kiwis won the match by a margin of seven wickets.

Umran Malik was the only bowler for India to take 2 wickets. Other than him, Shardul Thakur was the second who could take any wicket for India.

Senior Kiwi wicketkeeper-batter Tom Latham won the ‘player of the match award for his match-defining knock in favor of the Kane Williamson-led Kiwi team

Cristiano Ronaldo

‘Tears while chanting the anthem…’ – Twitter goes emotional as Cristiano Ronaldo breaks down before match against Ghana

Yuvraj Singh. Suresh Raina

Seven Indian cricketers who will feature in Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022-23