‘Iss baar Shahrukh Khan nahi aayega?” – Fans react to a star-studded lineup announced for the opening ceremony of the Indian T20 League

The opening ceremony of the Indian T20 League is set to be a blockbuster with several Bollywood celebrities set to be a part

On March 31, the 16th season of the Indian T20 League (ITL) is scheduled to start. The tournament is finally returning to its home and away format after a long absence of three seasons, and the spectacle will feature 74 matches spread over over two months.

The defending champion Gujarat and the four-time champion Chennai are scheduled to square off in the opening game at Ahmedabad’s illustrious Narendra Modi Stadium. Over 1 lakh spectators at the stadium will be entertained by a magnificent opening ceremony as the fans wait impatiently for the action to begin.

Who all are going to take part in the opening ceremony?

Several of the biggest Bollywood stars are expected to make an appearance, according to a Times of India story. The ceremony is set to feature performances by artists like Rashmika Mandanna and Tamannaah Bhatia, and there have also been rumours about Tiger Shroff, Arijit Singh, and Katrina Kaif. However, no formal notification has yet been made by the authorities.

Two skippers who are also close companions off the field will square off to start the 16th season of the Indian T20 League. Indian T20 League 2023’s opening match will see the defending champions, the Gujarat, taking on the four-time defending champions, the Chennai Super Kings, at Ahmedabad.

The current league champions are Gujarat, and the four previous winners are Chennak. There will be a matchup between MS Dhoni and Hardik Pandya, two leaders who have comparable leadership traits.

Even if their first few encounters don’t go well, the team is able to make a comeback in a lengthy tournament like the Indian T20 League. However, getting off to a strong start is always excellent, and scoring early in the league establishes the tone for the competition.

Fans react to an epic and star-studded lineup for the opening ceremony of the Indian T20 League:













Hasan Raza Pakistan

‘Fikr mat kar bhai nasha utar jayega kal’- Twitter mocks former Pak cricketer Hasan Raza for making absurd claims about Aishwarya Rai and Sonali Bandre

Rohit Sharma

‘Dar gaya mota Bangalore se’ – Fans react to reports of Rohit Sharma skipping few Indian T20 League matches to manage workload