India vs New Zealand – 3rd T20I – Preview, Playing XI, Live Streaming Details and updates

India are 2-0 up in the series

New Zealand
New Zealand (Image Credit Twitter)


India put back their dismal 20-20 World Cup campaign behind them and won two T20Is on the bounce to seal the three match T20I series against New Zealand. Under the new skipper Rohit Sharma and head coach Rahul Dravid, the team has started the post Kohli era with a bang.

Amongst the several positives for team India, the form Ravi Ashwin and Suryakumar Yadav was heartening. Ever since his comeback to the team in the shortest format, the off-spinner has looked a different bowler. He is looking to take wickets and has managed to keep things tight in the middle overs. Meanwhile, Yadav has looked good at number three in the absence of Virat Kohli. He scored 62 in the first T20I and anchored the innings well.

Harshal Patel made a good start to his international career in the T20Is. He picked up two wickets and conceded only 25 runs. India has found the rhythm and form and are looking ominous to complete a series sweep.

New Zealand have looked good in patches but have failed to close out things. The positive for the visitors is Mark Chapman, who has looked good in both the games. Martin Guptill has continued his 20-20 World Cup form. The lower middle-order batters have failed to get a big score though. In both games, New Zealand have been asked to bowl second which has not helped the cause either because of the dew. Southee will be hoping that coin falls in his favour in the final T20I.

Pitch Conditions

The match will be played in Kolkata. It will be a day-night game with dew proving to be a huge factor. The skipper that wins the toss will be keen to chase.

Weather Report

The temperature will hover around 32 degrees on Sunday (November 21). There is no rain predicted in Kolkata.

Playing Combination India

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel

Playing Combination New Zealand

Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (wk), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee (c), Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult


Matches- 20, India – 10, New Zealand– 9, N/R- 1, Tied- 0

In India

Matches- 8, India – 4, New Zealand– 3, N/R- 1, Tied- 0

India vs New Zealand Broadcast details

Match Timings – 7:00 PM IST

TV – Star Sports Network

Live Streaming – Disney + Hotstar

MS Dhoni

Curious to know MS Dhoni’s future plans with CSK? The veteran has an answer for you

Liam Livingstone

Abu Dhabi T10: Liam Livingstone turns on beast mode, smokes six sixes in eight balls in a blistering knock