India vs England T20I Series - All you need to know

Sky247 Staff
Mar 09, 2021 09:00 IST
New Update
India vs New Zealamd

After a long Test stint that lasted 8 matches and almost 3 months, it is time for Virat Kohli’s men to wear colored clothing. India and England will lock horns against each other in a five-match T20I series. And this series, in effect will start the countdown for the T20 World Cup that will be held in the Indian sub-continent in the months of October and November this year.


For England, after the thrashing that they received at the hands of the Indian side in the Test series, they will be looking for a turnaround of fortunes. Eoin Morgan will now lead the England side in the limited overs leg. In fact, England have been on a roll in T20I cricket. The No.1 ranked side in the world has won 5 out of its last 6 T20Is, and will be looking to continue its impressive run in the format against India.

The hosts too, have had an incredible run in T20Is. The Indian side has won 9 out of its last 10 T20Is. And needless to say, they will start as the favorites on Indian soil. A lot of new names have been added to the Indian squad, with the likes of Suryakumar Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy and Rahul Tewatia rewarded for their excellent performances in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

The series will also witness the return of veteran pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar. The right arm speedster had injured his thigh muscle during the 2020 edition of the IPL, and was ruled out of India’s tour of Australia. And now, the pacer has recovered and will wear the Indian jersey once again.



India:Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Y Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

England: Eoin Morgan (Captain), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Moeen Ali, Dawid Malan, Ben Stokes, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Reece Topley, Jofra Archer



All the matches of this series will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The five T20Is will take place on March 12,14, 16, 18 and 20 respectively.

Broadcast Details

Star Sports will telecast all the matches live while the streaming will be available on Hotstar.

#Cricket News #International