England vs India fifth Test: Dates, Timings, Where to watch, Live streaming

India is currently leading the series by 2-1

Ben Stokes, Rohit Sharma
Ben Stokes, Rohit Sharma (Image Credit : Twitter)

The much-anticipated Test match between England and India is only a few days away from its start. The Test match was originally scheduled to start on September 10 last year but got canceled due to COVID -19 cases in the Indian camp. Currently, the Rohit Sharma-led side is leading the series by 2-1. They will be looking to seal the series and register their first series win since 2007.

Notably, India head coach Rahul Dravid was leading the team in 2007. Now, he is part of the coaching staff and the fans will be hoping for ‘Dravid’ Luck to come into play. Meanwhile, a lot has changed for both teams in the last nine months. Last year, the Indian team was led by Virat Kohli, and England was led by Joe Root. The duo has now stepped down.

Meanwhile, the hosts will be looking to draw the series as they would want to escape the embarrassment of losing a home series. Currently, they are oozing confidence after taking an unassailable lead of 2-0 in the three-match Test series against New Zealand at home. However, they won’t be having the same advantage against India.

Dates and Venue

The Test match will start on July 1 and end on July 5 if the game goes till the fifth day. The venue of the game will be Edgbaston in Birmingham. This used to be the fortress for the home from 2001 to 2019 although they did lose the 2013 Champions Trophy final on this ground against MS Dhoni’s team. Last year, they played a Test match against the Kiwis which they lost by nine wickets.


The game will start at 11 AM local time and 3:30 PM according to the Indian Standard Time (IST).

Broadcast and Streaming

The television set owners can watch the game on Sony Sports Network while the Android users can watch it on Sony Liv app.


India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Srikar Bharat (wk).

England: Yet to announce their squad

MS Dhoni

Most Consecutive Tosses Lost By Indian Captains In T20Is

Daryl Mitchell, Alex Lees

Watch: Henry Nicholls gets out in one of the most unluckiest fashion