DC vs CSK, IPL 2023: Head to Head Record, Stats, and Pitch History at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

In the reverse fixture, CSK defeated DC in Chennai.  

On 20 May 2023, Delhi Capitals (DC) will lock horns with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the ongoing IPL. The 67th clash of the tournament will take place at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. Currently, CSK are in the second position with 15 points in 13 games. While DC are in the ninth position with only 10 points in 13 games.      

DC vs CSK IPL 2023: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, Pitch Report

The pitch at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi generally helps batters to score freely due to the small boundaries. However, spinners have gotten some assistance so far from this pitch this season. So, a good contest is expected between the bat and the ball again. The average first innings score at this ground in IPL has been 165. This season it has been 168 runs.      

Arun Jaitley Stadium Pitch Report batting or bowling

Due to the flat deck at this venue, any team will look to bat second after winning the toss.

Arun Jaitley Stadium IPL Records

As of now, 83 matches have been played in IPL on this ground. The team batting first have won 37 games while the chasing team have won 45 times. One game got ended with no result. Delhi Capitals (DC formerly known as DD) have scored the highest runs on this ground (231 vs CSK, formerly known as KXIP). On the other hand, Delhi Capitals (DC formerly known as DD) have scored the lowest runs on this ground (66 vs MI).     

Head-to-Head Record

As of now, both CSK and DC have played 28 matches against each other. In those games, CSK have won 18 times while DC have won 10 games. In the last five meetings, DC have won two games while CSK have won three games. 

Teams record at the venue

At Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, seven matches have been played between CSK and DC. In those games, DC have won only twice while CSK have won five games. In the reverse fixture, CSK defeated DC in Chennai.  

All-time top-performers in DC vs CSK

MS Dhoni tops the chart with 624 runs in this rivalry. Followed by him, Suresh Raina has 552 runs and Shikhar Dhawan has 433 runs. In the bowling department, Dwayne Bravo tops the chart with 19 wickets. Followed by him, Ravichandran Ashwin has 17 wickets and Ravindra Jadeja has 16 wickets. 

Highest and lowest totals

Against CSK, DC’s highest score is 198 while the lowest is 83.

Against DC, CSK’s highest score is 222 while the lowest is 110.     

Players to watch out for

DC: Axar Patel, Phil Salt, and Rilee Rossouw.

CSK: Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, and Tushar Deshpande.   

Full DC vs CSK squads for both teams

DC Squad: Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner (Captain), Mitchell Marsh, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Aman Khan, Phil Salt, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw, and Abhishek Porel.

CSK Squad: MS Dhoni (Captain and wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Akash Singh, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma, and Sisanda Magala.

KKR vs LSG, IPL 2023

‘Bahar ho jaoge paani bandh karwao’ – Fans react to LSG’s viral video of rain at Eden Gardens ahead of their KKR clash in IPL 2023

KKR vs LSG, IPL 2023: Head to Head Record, Stats, and Pitch History at Eden Gardens, Kolkata