CPL 2021: Updated squads of all six franchises

CPL is set to get underway on August 26

Trinbago Knight Riders
Trinbago Knight Riders ( Image Credit: Twitter)

With just days to go before 2021 edition of the Caribbean Premier League (CPL), squads of all six franchises have been announced. The T20 extravaganza will get underway on August 26, with Warner Park in Basseterre, St. Kitts and Nevis playing host to all matches of the tournament. 

There is no dramatic change in any of the squads apart from the inclusion of Yasir Shah to the Trinbago Knight Riders team. The Pakistan leggie replaced Nepal stalwart Sandeep Lamichhane in the squad. The defending champions have a strong squad with Colin Munro, Keiron Pollard, Isuru Udana and Tim Seifert at their disposal.

Another title contenders will be St Kitts and Nevis, who will have the services of T20 giants Chris Gayle, Ewin Lewis, Dwayne Bravo, and Ravi Bopara among others. Guyana Amazon Warriors, on the other hand, will look up to players like Nicolas Pooran, Shoaib Malik, Imran Tahir, and Mohammad Hafeez while Thisara Perera, Mohammad Amir, Azam Khan, and Glenn Philips will be looking to deliver for Barbados Royals.

St. Lucia Kings will be led by Faf du Plessis and will have the services of Wahab Riaz, Usman Qadir, and Samit Patel. Jamaica Tallawahs have Haider Ali, Chris Green, Qais Ahmed along with West Indian stars like Carlos Brathwaite and Andre Russell.

Here are the final squads of all the six teams:

Trinbago Knight Riders:

Kieron Pollard (c), Denesh Ramdin, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Tion Webster Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Ali Khan, Ravi Rampaul, Isuru Udana, Leonardo Julien, Yasir Shah

Barbados Royals:

Jason Holder (c), Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr., Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop, Mohammad Amir, Thisara Perera, Azam Khan, Oshane Thomas, Ashley Nurse, Smit Patel, Glenn Phillips

St Kitts and Nevis Patroits:

Rayad Emrit (c), Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes, Joshua Da Silva, Chris Gayle, Devon Thomas, Colin Archibald, Mikyle Louis, Asif Ali, Ravi Bopara, Fawad Ahmed, Paul van Meekeren

Jamaica Tallawahs:

Rovman Powell (c), Carlos Brathwaite, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Veerasammy Permaul, Ryan Persaud, Andre Russell, Haider Ali, Jason Mohammed, Qais Ahmad, Migael Pretorius, Kennar Lewis, Abhijai Mansingh. Joshua James, Kirk McKenzie

Guyana Amazon Warriors:

Nicholas Pooran (c), Imran Tahir, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Naveen-ul-Haq, Romario Shepherd, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmead Nedd, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Waqar Salamkheil, Nial Smith, Gudakesh Motie

Saint Lucia Kings:

Faf du Plessis (c), Rahkeem Cornwall, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Obed McCoy, Mark Deyal, Roston Chase, Javelle Glen, Samit Patel, Keemo Paul, Wahab Riaz, Usman Qadir, Keron Cottoy, Jeavor Royal, Kadeem Alleyne, Alzarri Joseph

James Anderson and Jasprit Bumrah

Ravi Ashwin opens up on Anderson – Bumrah spat

Angelo Matthews

Sri Lanka cricketers sign new contracts, Angelo Matthews excluded