Big Bash League – Match 18 – Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat – Playing XI, Live Streaming Details and Updates

Both teams have lost three games

Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat
Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat (Image Credit: Twitter)

Adelaide Strikers are set to cross swords with Brisbane Heat in match 18 of the Big Bash League (BBL). The Strikers are placed fourth on the points table, winning one game and losing three. Meanwhile, the Heat are placed seventh on the points table, with same number of wins and losses

Strikers are coming off a narrow four-wicket loss against Sydney Sixers. They managed to take the game deep but failed to deliver the knockout punch. This season has been so near yet so far for the Strikers. Against the Melbourne Renegades in the first game, the Peter Siddle-led team lost by just two runs. The Strikers have enough depth and firepower in the team, but they are not firing in unison. Barring Rashid Khan, Matthew Short, and George Garton, the rest of them has not been able to deliver. 

Meanwhile, the Heat have endured huge losses against Perth Scorchers, Melbourne Renegades, and Sydney Thunder. The big margins of defeats may come back to haunt them in the latter stages of the BBL as it has dented their net run-rate.

Heat’s problem has been their batting. Chris Lynn, Max Bryant, and Ben Duckett have failed to get going collectively. Often the middle-order batters have to do the repair work and that has resulted in lowish scores.

Pitch Report

The match is going to be played at Adelaide Oval. Historically, the ground is good for batting and favours the chasing team. However, the spinners also get plenty of assistance in the latter part of the innings.

Probable XIs

Adelaide Strikers

Predicted XI: Jake Weatherald, Matthew Short, Matt Renshaw, Jonathan Wells, Thomas Kelly, Harry Nielsen (wk), George Garton, Rashid Khan, Daniel Worrall, Peter Siddle (c), Fawad Ahmed

Brisbane Heat

Predicted XI: Max Bryant, Chris Lynn, Ben Duckett, Sam Heazlett, Jimmy Peirson (c & wk), Tom Cooper, James Bazley, Xavier Bartlett/Jack Wildermuth, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Match Details

Match – Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat – Match 18

Venue – Adelaide Oval, Adelaide.

Time – 01:45 PM IST, 08:15 AM GMT

Where to watch live – Sony Sports Network, Sony LIV


India seal third spot in Hockey Asian Champions Trophy after thrilling 4-3 win over Pakistan

Quaid E Azam trophy

Quaid-e-Azam trophy finalists kicked out by hotel management due to PCB’s negligence