‘Bas aisa performance World Cup mein bhi dena!’ - Fans congratulate team India following 168-run win against NZ in 3rd T2OI

Here is how fans have reacted to the emphatic win from team India over the Kiwis in the third and final T20I

New Update
India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I

India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I (Image Source: Twitter)

India took on the Kiwis on 1 February 2023 in Ahmedabad for the third and last match of the ongoing T20I series. The Men in Blue lost the first match while they managed to win the second game. So, the stage was set for a series decider as fans were expecting an enthralling battle between the sides.


Hardik Pandya won the toss and opted to bat first. India made only one change as they brought back Umran Malik in place of Yuzvendra Chahal. Meanwhile, the Kiwis gave a debut cap to Ben Lister who replaced Jacob Duffy in the playing XI. For the home side, Ishan Kishan and Shubman Gill came out to open the innings.

India registered a 168-run victory over New Zealand in the series decider

But, Ishan Kishan failed to score again as he got out for just one run off three balls. Rahul Tripathi scored 44 runs off 22 balls, including four boundaries and three sixes. Suryakumar Yadav scored 24 runs off 13 balls, including 184.61. Along with them, Hardik Pandya managed 30 runs off 17 balls, including four boundaries and one six. But, it was Shubman Gill who lit up the whole stadium. He notched up his maiden century in the shortest format of the game. He scored 126* runs off 63 balls, including 12 fours and seven sixes. Finally, India scored 234 runs for four wickets in 20 overs. For the visitors, Michael Bracewell, Blair Tickner, Ish Sodhi, and Daryl Mitchell took one wicket each.


In reply, New Zealand batters had a terrible star. They lost their first four wickets for just seven runs in 2.4 overs. Suryakumar Yadav came up with two fantastic grabs at the slip. But, no batters put up a solid partnership as they lost all wickets in just 12.1 overs for 66 runs. Thus, India won the match by a huge margin of 168 runs. For India, Hardik Pandya took four wickets while Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, and Shivam Mavi took two wickets each.

Here is how fans have reacted to the series victory of team India over the Kiwis:             

Cricket News India New Zealand India vs New Zealand 2023 Twitter Reactions