Bangladesh vs Australia T20I series – Head to head stats, schedule, streaming details and all you need to know

This will be the first-ever bilateral series between two countries

Bangladesh vs Australia
Bangladesh vs Australia ( Image Credit: Twitter)

In a bid to fix their jigsaw before the World T20 in UAE and Oman, Australia and Bangladesh will lock horns in a five-match T20I series. Australia come into the series on back of a thrashing by the hands of the West Indies. With key players missing, Australia had little to resist against the Caribbeans and lost the T20I series 4-1. They, however, came back to clinch the ODI series. Bangladesh, on the other hand, won the T20I series against Zimbabwe. 

Both teams have few injury concerns. Australia, who were already without their A payers, were dealt with another massive blow as Aaron Finch was ruled out of the tour due to a knee injury. In his absence, Matthew Wade is likely to lead the team. Any official announcement regarding the same has not been made though. For Bangladesh, they will be without the services of Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das and Mushfiqur Rahim. There are also doubts about the participation of Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan and Mustafizur Rahman. This will be the first-ever bilateral T20I series between the two nations. Here is all you need to know about the T20I series.

Bangladesh vs Australia Head to Head

Played – 4

Bangladesh won – 0

Australia – 4

Where To Watch Bangladesh vs Australia

Indian can watch the matches live on FanCode App

Bangladesh vs Australia Match Details ( All matches will start at 5: 30 PM IST)

August 3 – Bangladesh vs Australia, 1st T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

August 4 – Bangladesh vs Australia, 2nd T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

August 6 -Bangladesh vs Australia, 3rd T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

August 7 -Bangladesh vs Australia, 4th T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

August 9 -Bangladesh vs Australia, 5th T20I

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Bangladesh vs Australia Test Series: Squads

Australia squad for T20Is: Josh Philippe, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Agar, Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Dan Christian, Riley Meredith, Ashton Turner, Jason Behrendorff.

Reserves: Nathan Ellis, Tanveer Sangha.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Mahmudullah (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Nurul Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Naim, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman (fitness permitting), Afif Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mahedi Hasan.

PV Sindhu

Tokyo Olympics: PV Sindhu loses to Tai Tzu Ying in semi-final

Misbah ul Haq and Wasim Khan

PCB not happy with BCCI’s interference in KPL, to raise the issue with the relevant ICC forum