All you need to know about Road Safety World Series 2020-21

Sky247 Staff
Mar 03, 2021 07:16 IST
New Update
Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag

Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag (Image Credit: Twitter)

The cricketing legends of the previous generation are set to roll the clock back in the upcoming Road Safety World Series T20 tournament. It is the continuation from the inaugural edition of the tournament when it had to be postponed hastily due to the COVID-19 outbreak across the world. Four matches had taken place by then with the India Legends winning both of their matches.


There are a few significant changes from last year though. Australia Legends have pulled out citing concerns over travelling during the pandemic. On the other hand, England Legends and Bangladesh Legends are the new teams added to the tournament. The fifth match and the first of this year is set to be played on March 5 with India and Bangladesh locking horns. 

The league stage will go on till March 16 while the final is scheduled to be played on March 21. All the matches will be played in Raipur at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium.

As far as the players are concerned, the likes of Sachin Tendulkar, Irfan Pathan, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan among others will feature for India Legends. Dilshan, Sanath Jayasuriya, Rangana Herath are part of the Sri Lanka Legends while Kevin Pietersen, Monty Panesar, Trott are a few players among England Legends.


Here are full details you need to know about Road Safety World Series 2020-21


India legends vs Bangladesh legends – Friday, 5 March – 7:00 PM


Sri Lanka legends vs West Indies legends – Saturday, 6 March – 7:00 PM

England legends vs Bangladesh legends – Sunday, 7 March – 7:00 PM

South Africa legends vs Sri Lanka legends – Monday, 8 March – 7:00 PM

India legends vs England legends – Tuesday, 9 March – 7:00 PM

Bangladesh legends vs Sri Lanka legends – Wednesday, 10 March – 7:00 PM

England legends vs South Africa legends – Thursday, 11 March – 7:00 PM

Bangladesh legends vs West Indies legends – Friday, 12 March – 7:00 PM

India legends vs South Africa legends – Saturday, 13 March – 7:00 PM

Sri Lanka legends vs England legends – Sunday, 14 March – 7:00 PM

South Africa legends vs Bangladesh legends – Monday, 15 March – 7:00 PM

England legends vs West Indies legends – Tuesday, 16 March – 7:00 PM

Semi-final 1 – Wednesday, 17 March – 7:00 PM

Semi-final 2 – Friday, 19 March – 7:00 PM

Finals – Sunday, 21 March – 7:00 PM


India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar (captain), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Irfan Pathan, Manpreet Gony, Yusuf Pathan, Naman Ojha (wicketkeeper), Subramaniam Badrinath and Vinay Kumar.

Sri Lanka Legends: Thilakaratne Dilshan (captain), Sanath Jayasuriya, Farveez Maharoof , Rangana Herath, Thilan Thushara, Ajantha Mendis, Chamara Kapugedera, Upul Tharanga, Chamara Silva, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Dhammika Prasad, Nuwan Kulasekara, Russel Arnold, Dulanjana Wijesinghe and Malinda Warnapura

West Indies Legends: Brian Lara (captain), Tino Best, Ridley Jacobs (wicketkeeper), Narsingh Deonarine, Sulieman Benn, Dinanath Ramnarine, Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Dwayne Smith, Ryan Austin, William Perkins and Mahendra Nagamootoo. 

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes (captain), Morné van Wyk, Garnett Kruger, Roger Telemachus, Justin Kemp, Alviro Petersen, Nantie Hayward, Andrew Puttick, Loots Bosman, Zander de Bruyn, Thandi Tshabalala, Monde Zondeki, Makhaya Ntini and Lloyd Norris-Jones.

England Legends: Kevin Pietersen (captain), Owais Shah, Philip Mustard, Monty Panesar, Chris Tremlett, Kabir Ali, Gavin Hamilton, Paul Schofield, Jonathan Trott, Ryan Sidebottom, Usman Afzaal, Matthew Hoggard, James Tredwell, James Tindall and Darren Maddy.

Bangladesh Legends: Khaled Mahmud, Nafees Iqbal, Mohd Rafique (captain), Abdur Razzaq, Khalid Mashud, Hanan Sarkar, Javed Omar, Rajin Saleh, Mehrab Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir. Mohd Sharif, Mushfiqur Rahman, Mohd Nazimuddin and Mamoon Rashid.

Broadcast Details

The tournament will be live on Colors in India.

#Cricket News #International