BBL 2023-24 : Complete List of Award Winners from 13th Season of the Tournament

Check out the big winners after yet another exciting season of the Big Bash League 2023 ended on Wednesday with the final game of the season being played in Sydney only on

New Update

Big Bash League 2023 (Source-Twitter)

Brisbane Heat won the Big Bash League 2023 after beating Sydney Sixers in the final. The 54-run win gave Brisbane their second title twelve years after winning their first. It was a one-sided contest as Brisbane Heat put up 166 runs on the board. In reply, Sydney Sixers were bowled out for a mere 112 runs. 


The two teams had met in the qualifier game which saw the Sydney Sixers win by 39 runs to enter the final. Brisbane then beat Adelaide in the challenger game to qualify for the final and set up a rematch. 

It was a sweet end to the tournament for Nathan McSweeney and his side. Moises Henriques meanwhile, was left downcast after losing the final in front of his home fans. The game saw a massive throng of the SCG to witness the end of yet another amazing BBL campaign. 

Here’s the award winners of Big Bash League 2023 – 


Brisbane Heat – Winners 

Josh Brown yet again led the charge with the bat as he scored 53 runs to help his side reach 166. In the previous game, the 30-year-old scored an imposing 140 versus Adelaide Strikers to help his team reach the finals. On the back of his half-century, Brisbane Heat posted 166 on the board. Skipper Nathan McSweeney scored 33 while Matt Renshaw contributed 40 runs. 

Sydney Sixers – Runners-up


Needing 167 runs to win, Sydney Sixers couldn’t get off to a good start. Skipper Moises Henriques was the lead scorer with 25, while Josh Philippe scored 23. Jordan Silk who has demonstrated good form during the tournament was out for a duck. The hosts kept losing wickets at regular intervals and that cost them the chance to win the final.  

Player of the Match – Spencer Johnson 

Young left-arm-pacer Spencer Johnson was given the man of the match for his 4/26 with the ball. Johnson began the day by dismissing the dangerous-looking Jack Edwards for 16. Josh Philippe then became Johnson’s second wicket of the day to put the Heat in complete command of the game. Hayden Kerr and Ben Dwarshuis were the next two wickets for the pacer as Brisbane claimed their second Big Bash League title.  

Check out our BBL 13 Team of the Tournament:

Matt Short (C) (Adelaide Strikers)

Chris Lynn (Adelaide Strikers)

Jake Fraser-McGurk (Melbourne Renegades)

Josh Inglis (WK) (Perth Scorchers) 

Aaron Hardie (Perth Scorchers)

Jamie Overton (Adelaide Strikers)

Paul Walter (Brisbane Heat)

Xavier Bartlett (Brisbane Heat)

Matthew Kuhnemann (Brisbane Heat)

Lance Morris (Perth Scorchers)

Cameron Boyce (Adelaide Strikers)