BH vs MS Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI for T20 BBL 2023, Match 1

Australia opening batter Usman Khawaja will lead Brisbane Heat in the 17th edition while Melbourne Stars will be captained by all-rounder Glenn Maxwell.

Mathew K
New Update
BH vs MS BBL 2023-24

BH vs MS BBL 2023-24

The 2023-24 Big Bash League (BBL), a T20 tournament organized by Cricket Australia, is set to kick off on Thursday, December 7. Brisbane Heat will take on Melbourne Stars in the opening match at The Gabba in Brisbane from 1:45 pm IST. Australia's opening batter Usman Khawaja will lead the Heat in the 17th edition while Stars will be captained by all-rounder Glenn Maxwell.


BH vs MS: Match Details

Match 1: Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars

Date and time: December 7, 1:45 p.m. IST


Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane

Live Coverage Details: Disney+, Hotstar, and Star Sports India

BH vs MS: Pitch Report


The Gabba stadium offers a batting-friendly wicket with even bounce. Pace bowlers might find assistance in the initial overs and spinners can also play their role in the middle overs. However, the pitch will remain good for batting throughout the match and an exciting encounter awaits in Brisbane on Thursday. Going by history, bowling first should be the preferred option at this venue. 

BH vs MS: Probable Playing XI

Brisbane Heat: Usman Khawaja (C), Matt Renshaw, Sam Billings, Marnus Labuschagne, Will Prestige, Josh Brown, Jack Wildermuth, Michael Neser, Mitchell Swepson, Spencer Johnson, Matthew Kuhnemann

Melbourne Stars: Joe Burns, Marcus Stoinis, Tom Fraser Rogers, Hilton Cartwright, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (C), Liam Dawson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Joel Paris, Haris Rauf, Scott Boland

BH vs MS Dream 11 Fantasy Teams

Grand League: 


Wicketkeepers: Sam Billings, Simon Harper

Batters: Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Joe Burns

Allrounders: Glenn Maxwell (VC), Marcus Stoinis (C), Michael Neser

Bowlers: Nathan Coulter-Nile, Spencer Johnson, Haris Rauf

Head to Head:


Wicketkeepers: Sam Billings (VC)

Batters: Colin Munro, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne

Allrounders: Glenn Maxwell (C), Marcus Stoinis, Matt Renshaw, Imad Wasim

Bowlers: Spencer Johnson, Haris Rauf, Matthew Kuhnemann

BH vs MS: Full Squads

Brisbane Heat: Xavier Bartlett, Sam Billings, Josh Brown, Max Bryant, Spencer Johnson, Usman Khawaja, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan McSweeney, Colin Munro, Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Will Prestwidge, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Swepson, Jack Wildermuth, Paul Walter, Jack Wood.

Melbourne Stars: Scott Boland, Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sam Harper, Campbell Kellaway, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (C), Joel Paris, Corey Rocchiccioli, Tom Fraser Rogers, Mark Steketee, Marcus Stoinis, Beau Webster (temporarily replaced by Jono Merlo), Haris Rauf, Usama Mir, Liam Dawson, Imad Wasim.

Brisbane Heat BBL Melbourne Stars featured