5. Adil Rashid bowled a maiden in the 2022 WC final

Adil Rashid  bowled a maiden  in the 12th over of the innings. He was sensational in the final match against Pakistan. Rashid picked the important wickets of Babar Azam and Mohammad Haris.

4. Samuel Badree bowled a maiden in the 2016 WC final

 Samuel Badree  bowled a maiden over against England in the final. It was the fifth over of England's innings.

3. Angelo Mathews in the 2012 WC

Angelo Mathews bowled a maiden in the very first over of the innings and also took the wicket of Johnson Charles.

2. Mohammad Amir in 2009 20-20 WC

 Pakistan’s left-arm seamer delivered a maiden in the very first over he bowled and also picked the wicket of TM Dilshan.

1. Sreesanth bowled a maiden over in the 2007 20-20 WC

India’s former pacer, S Sreesanth exhibited a sensational performance in the 2007 20-20 World Cup. In the final, he conceded 44 runs in three overs and the one over he bowled was a maiden.