5. Joginder Sharma

2007 20-20 World Cup final, Pakistan needed only 6 runs off the last four balls but Sharma didn’t lose hope and trapped Misbah on the third ball to play a scoop in the hands of Sreesanth which eventually missed their chances of winning the World Cup.

4. Craig Kieswetter

2010 20-20 World Cup Craig Kieswetter took the charge alongside senior batter Kevin Pietersen to make a mammoth 111-run partnership for the second wicket. Kieswetter ended up being the player of the match for his excellent knock of 63 runs off 49 balls with seven boundaries and two sixes to his name.

3. Marlon Samuels

In the final of the 2012 world Cup Marlon Samuels played a brilliant knock of 78 off just 56 balls with three boundaries and six sixes to his name and, Samuels helped the team to reach the total of 137 runs for the loss of six wickets in the allotted 20 overs. Samuels won the award of player of the match for his excellent match-defining knock.

2. Carlos Braithwaite

In the final of the 2016 20-20 World Cup the Barbados-based all-rounder stunned everyone with his four consecutive sixes on the first four balls of the over and helped the team to clinch the second 20-20 World Cup title. 

1. Mitchell Marsh

In the final of the 2021 20-20 World Cup Marsh went on to smash a blistering knock of 77 runs off just 50 balls with six boundaries and four sixes to his name. He also won the award of player of the match for his heroics and helped his team to win the maiden title in the history of the 20-20 World Cup.