5. Lasith Malinga – 3 Matches – 20-20 World Cup 2014

 Lasith Malinga, the legendary pacer guided his team to three straight wins including the one in the title clash against India at the Sher-e-Bangla stadium in Mirpur. It was also the first time when Sri Lanka became the champions of the 20-20 World Cup.

4. Stuart Broad – 9 Matches – 20-20 World Cup 2012 & 2014

 Stuart Broad has also led the Three Lions in the 20-20 World Cup. He was the leader of the team in the 2012 edition and then he also rolled his sleeves to lead the team in the 20-20 World Cup 2014.

3. Denesh Ramdin – 2 Matches – 20-20 World Cup 2009

Denesh Ramdin also led the West Indies in the 20-20 World Cup. The moment arrived for him during the second edition of the tournament played in England in the year 2009. The Trinidad-born  captained his team in two matches of that edition.

2. Dwayne Bravo – 1 Match – 20-20 World Cup 2010

In Chris Gayle’s absence, the veteran all-rounder Dwayne Bravo led the West Indies in the group-stage of the 20-20 World Cup 2010.  The West Indies comfortably outplayed the Irish team by a margin of 70 runs to win the match.

1. Adam Gilchrist – 2 Matches – 20-20 World Cup 2007

 Adam Gilchrist led Australia on two occasions during the ICC World T20 2007 in the absence of Ricky Ponting. One of the matches happened to be their semi-final clash against India at the Kingsmead in Durban.