in

Sri Lanka tour of England – Head to head stats, schedule, streaming details and all you need to know

Sri Lanka are having a torrid run in international cricket and have lost their last four T20I series

England
England ( Image Credit: Twitter)

With the T20 World Cup in sight, Sri Lanka will aim to fine-tune their preparations against a strong England side. The two teams will kick start the series with the first T20I at the Sophia Gardens, Cardiff. Sri Lanka are having a torrid run in international cricket and have lost their last four T20I series. In fact, they have managed to win just a single series (against Pakistan) in their last nine T20I series. In ODIs, they have lost their last two series to Bangladesh and West Indies respectively.

England, on the other hand, have lost just one of their last nine T20I series. In ODIs, they have lost their last two series against India and Australia. However, prior to that, they had won eight ODI series. Against England in England, Sri Lanka have won 14 and lost 16 ODIs. In T20Is, they have a better record and won three and lost one. However, they are not the same team and have seen a massive slump. England, on the other hand, have emerged as a formidable force and Sri Lanka have a massive task on their hands. 

England vs Sri Lanka Head to Head (T-20Is)

Played – 9

England won – 5

Sri Lanka won – 4

England vs Sri Lanka Head to Head (ODIs)

Played – 75

England won – 36

Sri Lanka won – 36

Tie – 1

NR – 2

England v Sri Lanka Match Schedule

Jun 23 – 1st T20I at 10:30 PM IST/5:00PM GMT, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Jun 24 – 2nd T20I at 10:30 PM IST/5:00PM GMT, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Jun 26 – 3rd T20I at 7:00 PM IST/01:30PM GMT, The Rose Bowl, Southampton

Jun 29 – 1st ODI at 3:30 PM IST/10:00AM GMT, Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

Jul 01 – 2nd ODI at 5:30 PM IST/12:00PM GMT, Kennington Oval, London

Jul 04 – 3rd ODI at 3:30 PM IST/10:00AM GMT, County Ground, Bristol

Where to watch England vs Sri Lanka

England – Sky Sports

Sri Lanka – SLRC TV

Australia – Fox Cricket

India – Sony Network

Also read: Pakistan batting coach Younis Khan and PCB mutually part ways – Sky247 Blog

England squad for T20I series against Sri Lanka:

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) Captain, Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Sam Billings (Kent), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Sam Curran (Surrey), Tom Curran (Surrey), Liam Dawson (Hampshire), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Dawid Malan (Yorkshire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), David Willey (Yorkshire), Chris Woakes (Warwickshire), Mark Wood (Durham)

England ODI squad: Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) Captain, Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Sam Billings (Kent), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Sam Curran (Surrey), Tom Curran (Surrey), Liam Dawson (Hampshire), George Garton (Sussex), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), David Willey (Yorkshire), Chris Woakes (Warwickshire), Mark Wood (Durham)

Sri Lanka’s squad for ODIs and T20Is vs England: Kusal Perera (c), Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Oshada Fernando, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Isuru Udana, Binura Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Shiran Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Chamika Karunaratne, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Asitha Fernando and Ishan Jayaratne.

Follow SKY247.net for all the latest cricket, football, and other sports news from all parts of the world.

Younis Khan

Pakistan batting coach Younis Khan and PCB mutually part ways

Southampton

WTC Final: ‘Proper English weather’ – Dinesh Karthik has a good news for cricket fans