Barbados Royals vs Jamaica Tallawahs, CPL 2022 Final: Preview, Predicted XIs, Venue details and all you need to know

Both teams will lock horns in the title clash of the 2022 edition of the Caribbean Premier League.

CPL 2022

So, finally, the ongoing edition of the Caribbean Premier League has arrived its end. Barbados Royals and Jamaica Tallawahs are all set to face each other in the title clash of the tournament. Both teams are coming off with wins in the playoffs against Guyana Amazon Warriors and St. Lucia Kings respectively.

Speaking about Barbados Royals, then they entered straight into the finals after an 87-run win against Guyana Amazon Warriors in the first qualifier of the tournament. On the other hand, Jamaica Tallawahs had to cross two hurdles of eliminator and second qualifier to secure their berth for the clash on the trophy.

So, taking this discussion a bit ahead, here we’ll have a look at all the details of the final of the Caribbean Premier League between BR and JT. It will include the venue details, broadcast details, predicted playing XIs, and all you need to know about the match.

BR vs JT, CPL Final, Venue Details

The providence stadium of Guyana will host the title clash of the Caribbean premier league 2022 between Barbados Royals and Jamaica Tallawahs.

BR vs JT, CPL Final, Match Details

Date – 1st of October 2022

Time – 4.30 AM according to the Indian Standard Time

BR vs JT, CPL Final, Broadcast Details

Live Streaming – FanCode App

BR vs JT, Pitch Report and Playing Conditions

The surface of the providence stadium in Guyana is much more favorable for the batters and the very high scores have been chased here in the past. So, the captain winning the toss will have confusion to decide to bat or bowl first.

BR vs JT, Predicted Playing XIs of both the teams

Barbados Royals

Rakheem Cornwall, Kyle Mayers, Harry Tractor, Azam Khan, Najibullah Zadran, Jason Holder, Devon Thomas, Mujeeb, Obed McCoy, Hayden Walsh, Ramon Simmonds

Jamaica Tallawahs

Brandon King, Kennar Lewis, Shamrah Brooks, Rovman Powell, R Reifer, Imad Wasim, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Green, Nicholson Gordon, Amir

Odean Smith

Shocking! Odean Smith kicks the ball and gives two extra runs to the opposition

Shoaib Akhtar

WATCH: Shoaib Akthar predicted Jasprit Bumrah’s injury an year ago, video goes viral